Pink Berries

Whoohoo, it has been a long, long time since I’ve been posting here. Unforgivable, I know..

But know I’m back because I want to share my newly discovered love for smoothie bowls with you!
They are the perfect breakfast but they also function nicely as a snack or dessert or lunch or whatever haha!

Without any further ado, I proudly present: The “Pink Berries” smoothie bowl!
It’s fresh, it’s delicious, it’s simple, it’s healthy – who wouldn’t love that!

Speaking of love: As I am posting this on Valentines Day – hugs to all of you, I hope you have a day filled with love! This bowls surely matches the occasion with its pink colour 😉

smoothiebowl

It’s super easy but so so delicious! Here we go!


Ingredients

  • 1 banana
  • a few pieces of pineapple
  • a handful of raspberries
  • a handful of mixed red berries
  • 100-150 g of plain yoghurt
  • your choice of toppings, in this case
    • chopped cashews
    • flaxseeds
    • raisins
    • granola
    • half a banana, sliced

Tips, hints and warnings

Really nothing to say here, it’s so easy I’d be surprised if anything could go wrong 😀

As for the berries, you could either use fresh or frozen. That might also depend on how strong your mixer is. If it can’t handle frozen fruit just pop in in the microwave for a bit to soften!

Directions

  • Put everything except the toppings in your mixer
  • Mix it until smooth
  • Pour into a bowl and add toppings

And that’s it!
At first I didn’t want to make a post on this because come on, it’s pretty self explanatory.. bu I did it anyway.

I hope you enjoy your smoothie bowl because I surely enjoyed mine!

Leave a Reply

